Committee Composition

  Audit Nominating and Governance Compensation
Dick Allen Member of Audit Committee    
Edward Cahill Member of Audit Committee    
Fred Cohen,, MD., D.Phil.   Member of Nominating and Governance Committee  
Howard Greene, Jr.     Member of Compensation Committee
Douglas Roeder   Member of Nominating and Governance Committee Committee Chair for Compensation Committee
Jesse Treu,, Ph.D.   Committee Chair for Nominating and Governance Committee Member of Compensation Committee

Jesse I. Treu, Ph.D. has served on our board of directors since June 2008. Dr. Treu has been a Managing Member of Domain Associates, L.L.C. since its inception in 1985. He has been a director of over 35 early-stage healthcare companies. Dr. Treu currently serves as a member of the boards of directors of Afferent Pharmaceuticals, Aldexa Pharmaceuticals, CoLucid Pharmaceuticals, Regado Biosciences and Veracyte. He has also served as a founder, president and chairman of numerous venture-stage companies. Prior to the formation of Domain Associates, Dr. Treu had twelve years of experience in the healthcare industry. He was Vice President of the predecessor organization to The Wilkerson Group and its venture capital arm, CW Ventures. While at CW Ventures, he served as President and CEO of Microsonics, Inc., a pioneer in computer image processing for cardiology. From 1977 through 1982, Dr. Treu led new product development and marketing planning for immunoassay and histopathology products at Technicon Corporation, which is now part of Siemens Diagnostics. Dr. Treu began his career with General Electric Company in 1973, initially as a research scientist developing thin film optical sensors for immunoassay testing, and later serving on the corporate staff with responsibility for technology assessment and strategic planning. Dr. Treu received his B.S. in Physics from Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute and his M.A. and Ph.D. in physics from Princeton University.

Christopher Twomey Committee Chair for Audit Committee    
Committee Chair = Chair Committee Member = Member